Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Albuquerque

6441 Western Trail NW Albuquerque, NM 87120

505-352-5152
Opening Hours
  • Mon 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tue 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thu 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!



Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about The Garage:

reviewicon
05/06/2021

Great service



reviewicon
04/26/2021

We are from Missouri on vacation and our car broke down. They were very polite and accommodating to get us in right away and back on the road. Thank you again for everything.



reviewicon
04/21/2021

They are one of very few mechanics that are willing to work on our "foreign" Fiat. They were friendly, attentive, and professional. Gave me warnings of possible issues to look for after repaired. And stressed they would get it running correctly. My opinion if they are willing to make it right, and get it running well even if it takes an extra trip... that is one good honest mechanic. They got it running correctly.



reviewicon
04/07/2021

Professional and Honest!!! I'm so happy that I've found The Garage!!Their integrity is a rare commodity in our world today. They even drive you home and pick you up after your car's finished!! They have earned my trust and my business!!



reviewicon
03/31/2021

I took my 2016 Ram eco diesel to them for misfiring and James was friendly and informative. They were prompt and diagnosed the issue quickly. The work was fast and has been quite reliable. Truck is running better now then it did before the issue even started. Will absolutely be using these gentleman again. Looking for an honest mechanic, look no further. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
03/26/2021

40-point check. Nothing wrong with vehicle. Brought me home and picked me up. Very good service. Those I spoke to were kind and considerate. I'll go back.



reviewicon
03/09/2021

Love my new car



reviewicon
02/26/2021

Chris was great to work with honest, fair pricing, professional got the customer on the road quickly. Thanks guys



reviewicon
02/24/2021

I scratched my car while sideswiping a wall and they fixed the car and returned it to perfection! Highly recommend!



reviewicon
02/23/2021

Excellent service. In good time, for 1/3 what another body shop estimated. The staff was highly skilled people.



reviewicon
02/23/2021

These guys were great. Friendly, fast and they didn't charge me too much.Amazing body work / auto repair. The side of my car had some pretty bad damage, but these guys made it look like new. The color matches perfectly. I was kept informed throughout the whole process, I was really impressed with the attention to detail and the effort they put in.



reviewicon
02/20/2021

Great barbers, great cuts.



reviewicon
02/19/2021

Tim was very professional and got the job done very satisfied



reviewicon
02/15/2021

The entire staff is amazing! Chris was helpful and answered all my questions. The price was more than reasonable. Bobby fixed all the leaks and issues with my car. I won?t go anywhere else. Thanks guys



reviewicon
02/12/2021

I was travelling through Albuquerque on Vacation pulling my camper. Had a major oil leak and from the moment I called them to leaving their facility they where friendly, accomodating, (even let us park the trailer to hang out in while they worked on the vehicle) and informative. They jumped right on it and diagnosed the issues as well as repaired them all in just a few hours. I could not be happier with the service from James and the expertise repairs performed by Tim. Having been in charge of a service center I understand how very important it is to be honest, accurate and efficient. The garage did all three with professionalism. I would highly reccomend The Garage to all. Stu from Kansas.



reviewicon
01/10/2021

Great



reviewicon
01/10/2021

Excellent services. Friendly staff. Very knowledgeable



reviewicon
01/08/2021

Great 5 star service! Master technician Fernando Carrasco is who to have service your vehicles! Best man for the job!!!



reviewicon
01/06/2021

I came in because of an issue with my car and had no idea how to fix it while driving cross country. The shop was busy and I made no appointment and extremely stressed. They took their time and had two guys working on it and got it fixed within fifteen minutes. I am so touched by the kindness and generosity offered by this business. Thank you so much!!!



reviewicon
12/24/2020

Hate dealing with dealerships, didn't want to take my truck for it's first service to one, decided to go local, great guys quick easy CLEAN will be going back for when I need more services on my truck.



reviewicon
12/22/2020

Worked with Chris and he was helpful on providing information on a pre-purchase inspection. He gave his insight on the vehicle and helped give me some ratings on quality of the car I was getting before I was able to see the vehicle. This helped put my mind at ease when buying. Thanks guys



reviewicon
12/20/2020

These guys did a fantastic job!! Thank you Shawn and Fernando!!!!



reviewicon
12/16/2020

The only guys I trust with my vehicles. I've been dealing with James for over 10 years now and never have had any issues. Love the fact that they have a shuttle service for picking you up or taking you home.



reviewicon
11/23/2020

These guys always have my back super skilled mechanics and it's always done faster than I expect I recommend these guys as highly as I possibly can



reviewicon
11/21/2020

I trust my vehicle here! They do amazing work. Very reputable mechanics.



reviewicon
11/06/2020

Helpful in giving prices



reviewicon
10/28/2020

So far so good, will update when service is done. Repairs done fairly quickly, once the parts came in. Staff is super nice, and really quick in handling business. Car works great after repairs. Staff was patient with me on the phone after calling many times with questions. Really good job. Will update again in a couple days. After many malfunctions and $1300 later I can report that these guys are reliable and do good work. Most of the issues I had were things that I was previously aware of but there were some oversight issues. Mainly a misdiagnosis of a starter issue and a faulty seal in the radiator. However thier great customer service saves them from a lower score. Just work on the quality control but overall these guys do quality work.



reviewicon
10/27/2020

HONEST & TRUSTWORTHY MECHANIC. If you?re looking for a mechanic you can trust, a place that does quality work for a reasonable price, then your search is over. These guys are awesome. Took them my Dad?s 1969 Dodge Super Bee Coronet. They treated us fairly and did great work on the car. They understand customer service. They?ll be getting more of my business. Thank you, James. You and your team are top notch.



reviewicon
10/17/2020

They are generally pretty busy hard to get their full attention on some matters but they allow for the customer to purchase parts and bring them which saved me 500 bucks on my a/c compressor replacement. I will use them again.



reviewicon
10/09/2020

The people at the garage are not only very knowledgable but very considerate kind and helpful could not think of a better place to take my vehicle!!!! Thank y'all soooo much!!!!



reviewicon
10/07/2020

Friendly staff.. very convenient and Informative! They let you know what's going on and what happens next.



reviewicon
10/06/2020

We were going to Colorado from Houston pulling a fifth wheel when our 2500 GMC started running bad outside Albuquerque. I am so grateful we found the Garage. They parked our RV behind a fence for 2 weeks. The fuel system had to be replaced from contaminated fuel. They were very professional and we drove it back to Houston with absolutely no problems. Thanks James and crew. You made a bad situation better.



reviewicon
10/03/2020

Excellent service.... Reasonable prices depending on what needs to be done on your vehicle I had a wheel bearing repair on my four-wheel drive truck and they didn't excellent job.



reviewicon
09/29/2020

Their pricing is reasonable & they made sure to keep me updated on the status of my vehicle. Thank you.



reviewicon
09/25/2020

The Garage was recommended to us by AAA. We have used them several times now and are very happy with the reliability of the work and fair price. We have used the free towing service which was a huge blessing since the car wouldn't start at all this time. This last repair job involved tightening several loose wires which caused multiple dash lights to stay on. We only paid for the engine work/plug replacement. The tow, multiple light diagnosis, and tightening of wires which took extra time was not charged above the cost of the plug repair. We are very happy with our experience.



reviewicon
09/17/2020

So far so good, will update when service is done. Repairs done fairly quickly, once the parts came in. Staff is super nice, and really quick in handling business. Car works great after repairs. Staff was patient with me on the phone after calling many times with questions. Really good job. Will update again in a couple days.



reviewicon
09/16/2020

Professional and courteous!



reviewicon
09/10/2020

Very professional



reviewicon
08/30/2020

They have always been very conscientious and have done quality work on our cars



reviewicon
08/26/2020

They were really patient with me. It was a frustrating week with my warranty going back and forth trying to get them to work out costs and payment. They were able to replace my alternator and fix my radiator. They were also willing to do additional inspection with AAA's free summer inspection. I truly appreciate it! Even tough AAA did my towing, they do it for free. :) Prices are reasonable for services.



reviewicon
08/23/2020

They have always been very conscientious and have done quality work on our cars



reviewicon
08/22/2020

Superior service



reviewicon
08/04/2020

I rely on The Garage for all of my maintenance and trust their judgement when their inspections reveal a problem or say it is time that things need to be done.



reviewicon
07/16/2020

Very helpful and even though I didn't have them fix the car they were still friendly and provided me with what was wrong and where to start to get my car running again.



reviewicon
07/10/2020

I was traveling from California to Texas, and my car broke down halfway there. It happened to be a Sunday and I got stuck in Albuquerque and I didn't know anyone there. I had to stay in a hotel that night since no mechanic was open. The next day I called many auto repair shops but no one could take a look at my car that day, only until the week after. Once I called "The Garage" and explained the whole situation they took me in that same day! They promised me that they would try their best to work on it as soon as possible, but that it might take a day or two. They called me just a couple hours later after I dropped my car saying it was good to go! That same day I was on my way back to Texas! It was phenomenal service and nice people! I'd recommend anyone and everyone to come here for any repairs they may have!



reviewicon
07/06/2020

I knew about how much my issue would cost, and they quoted me a fair price on it, and a fair time frame. With that, I had the folks at The Garage take care of a few other things on the car, and it runs great. So what's the best thing I can say? I'm so comfortable that I have a small issue that now needs fixed (coolant leak) and I'm bringing it to them. Didn't even cross my mind to go anywhere else. Getting a customer once is easy ... keeping that customer isn't. Glad we have a place to go!



reviewicon
06/28/2020

James and the team at The Garage outperformed in all areas, but most important they did exactly what we agreed need to be done in a extremely quick time frame. We are so grateful and will continue to use them for our auto service.



reviewicon
06/26/2020

Any other mechanic could have taken me for thousands as I was going cross-country for an important event. James simply came up and pushed a few buttons and it worked perfectly again. Like magic. I am so impressed and so grateful for what he did and I'm happy to do this authentic review to the others know these are good on a real people and problem solvers. Isn't that something we need more of nowadays? You didn't have to do that but he did it and I can't be more grateful. This is the greatest gift I could have gotten for Independence Day. Thank you James & The Garage!!



reviewicon
06/23/2020

It's sometimes hard to find a shop that provides quality work and great customer service, but that's what I found at The Garage. I had my motorhome and another vehicle serviced and was very happy with the experience. They obviously had a busy schedule but they got me in very quickly. Communication was excellent, getting phone calls and text messages updating me on their work. Their pricing was reasonable and they have a convenient westside location. I will be using them from here on out.



reviewicon
06/03/2020

Friendly and professional



reviewicon
05/25/2020

I took my lancer to them to fix the a/c, it's working now. Took them a day and a half cause they were busy but I'm happy it works.



reviewicon
03/11/2020

Appreciate the quick service. I definitely will recommend The Garage! Thank you very much Mr. Lynch!



reviewicon
03/11/2020

Service is excellent and customer oriented. It's always pleasant to work with James. We appreciated 10% discount. Highly recommended family and friends. Two thumbs up!!!



reviewicon
03/09/2020

Great place, honest and fair! He even took $100 off his quote which helped me tremendously!! They are my go to place when my car breaks down!!! Client for life!!!



reviewicon
03/07/2020

My family has brought all of our cars here, and never a complaint. They are very professional and the quality of their work is excellent. They are a little expensive, but you get what you pay for, and they don't try to hustle you into buying/fixing anything that's working just fine. Don't plan on having your vehicle back in a day. They are extremely busy, and it's first come first serve. You aren't any more special than the customers before you.



reviewicon
03/03/2020

Good service and reputable.



reviewicon
02/28/2020

Very professional - truck ready at appointed time. Will use again!



reviewicon
02/26/2020

Great service, great and friend people. Thanks for 1st class service.......



reviewicon
02/18/2020

I always get the BEST service at The Garage!!



reviewicon
02/10/2020

Chris is always knowledgable. I give him full control over what needs to be done for my family to be safe. Great pricing and service. Certified mechanics. Family owned. These guys service our ambulances and EMT. Enough for me.



reviewicon
02/03/2020

Great service, honest & reliable. James is great work with.



reviewicon
02/01/2020

Good work done on my daughter's car.



reviewicon
01/31/2020

Very friendly staff. Excellent service and quality work. My car has not run this great since I've had it. Thank you all at The Garage! (The price is right, too!)



reviewicon
01/25/2020

These people were absolutely great!! We were on the way home to Ga. in our RV when we develop mechanical problems. Got to Garage early afternoon and explained we were, like most travelers, behind on the time table. They had no idea what the problem was as it was not detected by diagnostic eqpt. So just had to trouble shoot and by mid -afternoon found the problem. Now, are parts available? If so, on the road mid morning next day. If not, send another night and wait on parts hopefully next day. Lucky for us, parts were in town, repair was completed, and we hit the road that afternoon. I am convinced that they let no grass grow under their feet doing this job. Really can not say enough positive things about this operation.



reviewicon
01/18/2020

Efficient and reasonable. 10/10 would recommend to any and everyone.



reviewicon
01/10/2020

Chris was very professional and got our vehicle back to us faster then I expected and fixed our issue. Roxanne Garcia



reviewicon
01/05/2020

My car was repaired in a timely manner. Employees are knowledgeable and professional.



reviewicon
01/02/2020

The Garage took good car of my car. Thank you



reviewicon
12/24/2019

Very knowledgeable and professional, got my car back in a timely manner. Very satisfied!



reviewicon
12/26/2019

First time using this garage and I will be using them from now on. Friendly mechanic and staff. Got my car done very quickly and was the price I was quoted. I was very impressed!



reviewicon
12/20/2019

Easy going and don't need appointment. Fast and great communication


reviewiconFair and do a great job!
12/03/2019

I take all my personal and work vehicles here. They are fair and do a great job. I love this place.


reviewicon

Fast, honest, knowledgeable! They got us up and running at minimal cost. I recommend their service if you want it done right!


reviewicon

My engine light came on, and The Garage was highly recommended. I was not disappointed. They diagnosed the car and uncovered the problem-the wrong spark plugs were installed and it caused some of the coils to go bad. Ray was a pleasure to work with. The service was excellent. The repair has been very reliable. These guys are experts and offer excellent service including shuttle service and towing. I am so thankful for a place like this.



reviewicon

I first used the Garage when my check engine light came on. They were able to figure out the problem, got a quote, ordered the part and got my car up and running as fast as possible. They even had a diagram and explained what was going on in my car. So when I was having brake issues, I did not hesitate to take it in to them. Once again they were fast efficient and I feel very honest. They did not pressure me and had wonderful service and communication with us. I would highly recommend them. It is great to have a business like this in our community.



reviewicon

The staff at The Garage were very knowledgeable and friendly. My engine light came on while I was here from out of town visiting, and they really helped me out when time was of the essence. I highly recommend The garage, they are good people!



reviewicon

Brought my Mini in to have engine problems diagnosed after car limped around, misfired and failed all attempts I made to get it running properly. Ray and his techs determined that the high pressure fuel pump was failing. This was going to be a $1200 repair. The crew found that Mini had extended the repair warranty as a result of a defect with the HPFP. I was able to have the Mini dealership repair it at no cost. These guys put in an extra effort to save me big bucks. That's the business I want to deal with. Honesty and integrity are 2 traits I prefer to do business with!



reviewicon

The least stressful automotive shop experience I've ever had was when I brought my Acadia in for repairs here last week. The staff was so helpful and the technicians know their stuff. I truly appreciate your great service!



reviewicon

Professionals at what they do. I will never take my car anywhere else. Thanks guys!



reviewicon

Mike and his crew are the BEST!



reviewicon

I highly recommend anyone taking their vehicle to The Garage for excellent Customer Service and Quality Work. I definitely will be back!



reviewicon

I want to thank you for your outstanding service on my 1999 Subaru Legacy. There were some serious engine problems that your mechanic found and repaired. I could not believe how smooth my car ran as I drove it home that night. You've won me and my husband as dedicated customers going forward.



reviewicon

Great service. Thank you



reviewicon

I was visiting from Denver, Colorado and had an accident a few miles from The Garage. Someone at the scene recommended them and I'm so glad! They were understanding, professional and went out of their way to help get me back on the road. I would highly recommend them. Thanks guys!!



reviewicon

Had my truck towed in while traveling thru ALB after a week on the road. Was taken in quickly although they seemed pretty busy. Given an estimate of time to evaluate and once done, a price and time. Was right on and work was done promptly and we were on our way again. Very professional and helpful. Thanks! Jenene Koegel, AZ



reviewicon

I have taken several of my vehicles here several times. All the employees have been courteous and helpful. The repair work is always excellent and reasonably priced. I don't take my vehicles to any other auto repair shop anymore.



reviewicon

Very Impressed. My truck broke down and I had it towed to the Chevy dealer I bought it from years and years ago. After some sticker shock from the repair estimate, I called The Garage to compare prices. Needless to say, The Garage towed it (for free) out of the dealer and I ended saving about 20%. Thanks!



reviewicon

Definitely a five star shop! Albuquerque needed a place like this, a place that provides expert repairs at a fair price. I'm a customer for life!



reviewicon

Wonderful shop. My husband took his Toyota 4Runner in for AC issues. They found the problem very quickly, called us quickly, and repaired it promptly. We will return and recommend them to anyone!



reviewicon

Stopped by this garage on my way through town on a long drive moving to another state. A piece of my front end was dragging the ground and my front tire, and I needed a quick solution to get to my destination. The owner was super helpful, fixed me a good solution and didn't charge me a penny. Really friendly and I would recommend this place to anyone who needs a new place for car repair. They will treat you fairly and take care of you.



reviewicon

The best thing about the garage is that they are quite frank with you. I brought them an SUV with 150,000 miles, ten years, zero suspension, and a major oil leak. I asked them if they could help me prepare to drive the car 1,500 miles with little to no worry. I'm glad to say they delivered as I am now writing this review from that location. Not a single issue. If anything, they gave me the peace-of-mind I was seeking in helping me best prepare for the journey. Well done, boys.



reviewicon

I took my car in to The Garage to have my breaks checked. They got me in on short notice. They checked the breaks and said I only needed the breaks cleaned and adjusted but that there was still plenty of life left in the break pads. The total cost was about $60 - much less than I was expecting! I was out and on my way within an hour and the breaks have been working great since. I felt really good about taking my car here because they told me exactly what my car needed and did not try to up sell me on repairs that I didn't need yet.



reviewicon

The Garage is "The "Bomb"!!! Last week my son and I were traveling across country from Nashville to L.A. My starter went out in Albuquerque around 11:00 a.m. I called Tim and he said he could get me in fairly quickly so we managed to get the car started and took it straight to the garage. This all happened on the Friday afternoon before Memorial Day weekend so I'm quite sure Tim was short handed and everyone that was working there was daydreaming of the 3 day weekend coming up! Not a problem!! They got me in, diagnosed repaired and on my way to Grand Canyon National park by 1:45 p.m. I can guarantee you that if I lived in Albuquerque or anywhere near it they would be my exclusive mechanic. I have 7 cats so I know something about mechanics and these guys are good and honest. Thanks Tim and the girls at the desk for taking such good care of us in what could have otherwise been a very bad situation.



reviewicon

This place is great!! The tow truck driver, receptionist and the guys that fix the cars all wonderful. Great experience during a tough time! Fair pricing too!



reviewicon

Very fast and professional. They did an excellent job on my Honda. I'm very pleased and I highly recommend them.



reviewicon

Great experience. I have used The Garage on Western Trail twice now, once for a second opinion and once for an oil change. Having been there twice, I think I have a fair opinion of the whole program. Both visits consisted of honesty and professionalism. My vehicle concerns were explained to me and there was no pressure to purchase the traditional upsell items like the quick service places are always trying to do. I feel like I received great service, both times.



reviewicon

If you live on this side of town and you have never tried these guys, you fail. Free towing and shuttle, ace mechanics and legitimate labor rate is what I found in my experiences with The Garage.



reviewicon

Wonderful! I can't say enough about how happy I was with my experience at The Garage. Traveling through on my way to Arizona from Michigan and had car trouble. I found them and they squeezed me in. Ended up needing a new radiator and other things so yes, it was pricey and I had to hang out for about 4 hours or so. BUT. I was treated so well by Melanie up front, by James who diagnosed the problems and fixed my drivers side door just because. I was traveling with a dog and they let her stay in the lobby with me the entire time. Provided water for her, beverages for me, snacks, television, conversation, you name it. Their superior customer service skills made a problematic situation as comfortable as it could be. Even Karl gave me advice about my drive ahead. A huge thank you to all of you for treating me and my pets with such care and compassion! Keep up the great work!!!



reviewicon

I've had an affiliation with The Garage since they opened and I know first hand about their abilities. I have no problem trusting the mechanics with all of my families vehicles. I have personally seen some amazing repairs take place, from nightmare electrical bugs to performance issues that dealerships couldn't fix. It doesn't matter if you own a European or Asian vehicle, or an American made car, truck or van, The Garage has an expert on site for all of them. A few of the mechanics are even certified to repair heavy duty trucks, buses, and commercial equipment. The total package is an impressive one, and if you haven't had a repair at The Garage yet, you are missing out on high end repairs at competitive prices. The Garage is locally owned and operated. They have built a repution in Albuquerque of quality and value. I can say with all confidence that the staff of The Garage can handle any and all of your automotive needs, from towing and minor service, all the way up to complex diagnostics and major system repairs.



reviewicon

The dealer told me that I needed a fuel pump, so I called to get a price quote. Their price was really good, so they towed it for free out of the dealership. They diagnosed it and I really didn't need a fuel pump. They fixed a bad connection at a relay and the truck has been fine ever since. Thank you for your honesty and not taking advantage of us. As a return customer now, I have verified that The Garage is a first class operation. I am always treated like I am their only customer and the repairs are priced fair for the level of quality I have come to expect.



reviewicon

A happy customer for the past 5 years! Just helped myself to a free tow...Thanks!



reviewicon

Tim and James are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Returned my mother's call very quickly and went out of their way get her car in and returned fast.



reviewicon

They have done good honest work for me, and let me know that they are willing to take care of me and my car, not just my money.



reviewicon

The staff was extremely courteous, kind, and generous. Felt like we were being welcomed into someone's home rather than a repair shop. We were also given complimentary cookies, food and water. It was also a really clean place. On top of that, the repair was done in no time. If you're in Albuquerque, I highly recommend The Garage!



reviewicon

Prompt and reliable service!



reviewicon

Tim was fantastic! He was very helpful and informative. He kept us in the loop throughout the whole process. It's nice to know I can go somewhere and work with honest helpful people. I would definitely work with him again!



reviewicon

The customer service and integrity were fantastic. Everyone was very nice, accommodating and honest. I went in for brakes and they were kind enough to let me know that I actually had about 50% left on my brakes and that I didn't need new ones yet. I truly appreciate the honesty - they could have taken my money but they advised me it wasn't time - that is integrity. They will treat you fairly, are highly ethical and extremely nice.



reviewicon

I handed my truck over to The Garage for some rear end work and engine cooling fix. Since then I have had zero issues with the work they performed. When I originally called them they gave me an honest quote and didn't play the "bring it in" games most other mechanics play. After talking to several other shops and reading reviews I decided on giving them my business. As soon as I walked in the door they were very courteous and the lobby area was clean. I was assisted right away and was given a courtesy ride home. The tech kept in touch with me and let me know exatly what needed to be done. When the vehicle was finished in just a few days I was suprised that the final cost was hundreds below the original quote. Thanks again, you have my future business.



coupons

SPRING SPECIAL

view coupon

2 or 4 Wheel Alignment
$89.95 (for MOST vehicles)

  • ACDelco
  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Jasper
  • AAA Approved Auto Repair
  • ASE Master Technician
  • BBB Accredited Business
  • Wix Filters
  • Parts Plus
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 05/06/2021
Great service
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 505-352-5152 X