Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Albuquerque

6441 Western Trail NW Albuquerque, NM 87120

505-352-5152
Opening Hours
  • Mon 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tue 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thu 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!



Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about The Garage:

reviewicon
06/22/2024

Very polite, great service, reasonable price, and a military discount. I took my car in earlier this week needing a couple things done and one thing monitored and they explored the problems, gave me a full report, fixed things, and had it done by Friday. They also give a 3 year warranty on parts and a 1 year warranty on labor!



reviewicon
06/12/2024

I have to say, William is always there for me. I take my cars to the garage, because they are the !!BEST!!



reviewicon
06/05/2024

My air conditioner was not working in my car. Called the shop and they had me bring it in that morning. By three o'clock the car was ready. William told me to bring it back in a few days to check for leaks. Thankfully there were none. Everyone there was very friendly. Very satisfied with their service.



reviewicon
06/01/2024

We have been taking our cars here for several years now and highly recommend them! Amazing customer service, 100% honest, and no inflating charges. Thank you William for our most recent service on our Mazda. We appreciate you and your team!!



reviewicon
05/29/2024

Flawless. Solid work every single time. I wouldn't let anyone else touch my vehicles! Customer service the way it should be. I trust William completely! He is awesome! Thank you sir!! Thank you guys!!



reviewicon
05/28/2024

I took my car here for problems with my telescoping steering wheel after first taking it to Car Max where I bought the car. After keeping my car for two days the first words out of Car Max’s mouth was “Well, your car is no longer under warranty “ and told me I needed to purchase a $3,500.00 motor for it. I then took my car to The Garage and after inspecting it “found wires loose and not connected “ (hmmm…wonder how that happened?!) and fixed it for $331.00 and it’s been working since. I have this in writing. Lance was very helpful! Highly recommended!



reviewicon
05/25/2024

Honest and fair. All around great experience



reviewicon
05/24/2024

I had my 2008 toyota avalon towed by the garage and it was the best decision and best service I had they were friendly picking it up and when I pick her up and it's just worth every penny not only the coustemer service but also the work they do is 100% quality and the parts they use. But over all I give them a 10/10, and they are willing to work with u just ask but I ask u please don't abuse there kindness for your benifit but that's why I had some family issues and they were willing to give me time to pay and I mean this they were so helpful in my time of need thank u all that service helped and managed this amazing business!



reviewicon
05/24/2024

Excellent work



reviewicon
05/24/2024

My son lives in Albuquerque and had some car issues. I called around to several shops to get a feel for the area. At The Garage William answered the phone and was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He got the car in and fixed it the next day for a fair price. I feel like I was treated like a friend there. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.



reviewicon
05/20/2024

Had a problem with the tailgate on my 2020 Tacoma which had become detached from the bed. Although this is considered "bodywork" and not one of the listed services at The Garage, Service Manager Lance offered to take a look at it for me. He quickly observed that it was only off of its hinges. He fixed the problem, and I was on my way in less than 3 minutes. I want to thank Lance, and The Garage, for the quick and friendly service. I will definitely return to The Garage for future automotive needs John Dowd Albuquerque



reviewicon
05/18/2024

laure here, broke down about 40 miles west of albuquerque mid afternoon, called for assistance and deposited land rover at the garage for overnight. staff helped set us up for the night in safety, then managed to repair my auto by noon next day and shuttled us back so we were able to continue our 25th anniversary journey back to colo. great customer service. thank you for your compassionate, professional, gracious attention.



reviewicon
05/17/2024

Best shop around! Service was excellent. Got a few estimates and this spot gave me the best price. William is great! He fixed my car just in time. Very kind staff. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
05/16/2024

I have two vehicles, they both decided to give me problems at the same time. I took my challenger to THE GARAGE after driving by plus I was having trouble finding a reliable mechanic. My door was not opening. They got it fix and back to me before the time they projected. When I went to pick up my challenger I drove my explorer to drop it off because it was getting stuck in park. They also got my explorer back to me before the time projected. Although it was more money than I had planned to pay that month, their prices were fair, their service was amazing. I had a very pleasant experience and I definitely found my reliable mechanics!!! Thank you so much.



reviewicon
05/15/2024

Lance was very helpful getting my car in and out when I really needed it. Great customer service!



reviewicon
05/03/2024

Simply amazing. Honesty, integrity, kindness on top of skill, unparalleled. So thankful to find them to fix our car. And William, is a fount of information about all things car.



reviewicon
04/30/2024

William was extremely helpful and patient . He is very professional and represents THE GARAGE very well. He went out of his way and walked us out to our vehicle to show us how to use a device on our car to assist going up& down hills. This was not a Device they installed but was already on our vehicle. We appreciated his extra efforts in helping us get back on the road!!!!



reviewicon
04/26/2024

Very good service Lance Friedenstein took care of our car



reviewicon
04/26/2024

Lance and the team are the best working on my 1970vet



reviewicon
04/26/2024

Lance was wonderful! They got me in fast and the work is awesome! We get all our vehicles serviced here. You have to give them a try. You won't be disappointed.



reviewicon
04/25/2024

The best service ever!!!



reviewicon
04/24/2024

Very fast and friendly service! Thanks Lance!



reviewicon
04/24/2024

Great service lance always take care me



reviewicon
04/17/2024

My dodge wouldn't start, after changing out the starter still nothing. Called to make an appointment with the garage and got in quickly. Their competition had about the same price for diagnostic, but their friendly and attentive front office got me in. They were very informative and helpful about the needs for the truck. They were able to get the parts in same day and I was back on the road the day I dropped it off. I will definitely use this garage again for my mechanical needs! Special thanks to William who kept me informed along the progress. I felt like I dropped my truck off with my big brothers, and was completely happy! Thanks for all the mechanics who worked on my baby!



reviewicon
04/17/2024

Great service William was very friendly and timely. He was quick to respond and communicated everything to me. Also my car is running great!



reviewicon
04/17/2024

Good communication from William, fair pricing for work on my Audi.



reviewicon
04/17/2024

I went in to get O2 sensors replaced. Will was the guy helping me out. He got it diagnosed and gave me a call back with the price and I ended up not going forward with the replacement. He didn’t pressure me or make me feel uncomfortable about not going forward with the replacement. He simply agreed and offered me some recommendations moving forward. I went to pick up my vehicle. I was charged for the diagnosis which was expected, but Will offered to take the time and read my check engine light and reset my engine codes and thanked me for my business. A lot of repair shops will question your decisions or make you feel guilty when not moving forward after the diagnosis. Here they did not pressure me to make a decision and offered several recommendations on how to fix it going forward. They also took the time to read the check engine light and ensure that there weren’t any underlying issues. Will went above and beyond to help and for any mechanical issues there are going forward this will be the place I bring it to.



reviewicon
04/14/2024

The Garage has quick and high quality service! Fair pricing and quick turnaround time for a brake replacement. Would recommend :)))



reviewicon
04/10/2024

Great service, same day turnaround. Range Rover full 90k tune up and maintenance. A lot better priced than a dealer and qualified on foreign autos. Very friendly and respectful folks.



reviewicon
04/04/2024

Lance was friendly and helpful schedule my truck for an oil change. dropped it off and it was ready same day no issues. I was very happy with my visit and will be returning for further mechanical needs.



reviewicon
04/03/2024

Amazing work by Lance Friedenstein, who was able to repair the damage done by another company!!!



reviewicon
03/30/2024

Thanks for taking care of my 1990 Geo Tracker, Lance! I had to have a lot of work done and as always, The Garage, took good care of me. It's also the small details like putting on my license plate that was laying in the seat. Thanks again, Lance! See you next time.



reviewicon
03/29/2024

Timely, professional and friendly. Pricing fair William was excellent and professional



reviewicon
03/28/2024

Come see William (Dillinger) & the team here. They were able to get my installation knocked out in no time and truly excellent work. The shop here is clean, friendly, and on their game. They also gave the impression they won't repair or quote repairs to draw revenue. Straightforward and solid interactions with their customers. Straight shooters with skill- check this shop out!



reviewicon
03/26/2024

This is the only place that I go to for car repairs. I have been going to them for years. Excellent service ?



reviewicon
03/23/2024

Great service with quality work! William was extremely professional as well as on top of his game. Couldn't be happier with my experience.



reviewicon
03/20/2024

William was very helpful! Jeep had broken motor mounts, he got me in the same day...fixed other things and steam cleaned my engine. Would highly recommend them!!!!



reviewicon
03/20/2024

My 2006 Saturn Ion failed its emissions test with a transmission related diagnostic code. (Not sure what the transmission has to do with the emissions - all of the actual emissions related components passed.) The Chevy dealer does not work on ions over 15 years old so, after doing some calling, we spoke to William at The Garage. William advised they would have to run a diagnostic on it to determine the actual issue. I was impressed that he asked me what my goal was for this older vehicle. I told him I just drove this car in town and I needed it to pass the emissions test so that I could renew my registration for another 2 years. William and his team were able to make that happen - without suggesting any other work. I am very glad to have found The Garage and really appreciate that William asked about, and listened, to what I needed. S. Collins



reviewicon
03/14/2024

Fast, friendly, thorough service. this is definitely the mechanic to go to in Albuquerque.



reviewicon
03/14/2024

Growing up in Singapore, I never needed to drive so living in the US has taught me so much, like what it means to be a car owner. We bought my 2010 Honda Crosstour back in FL and the day I collected it, it had this error, "check fuel cap" that never went away, no matter what I did, even bringing it to an auto place, they couldn't figure it out. Shortly after, we moved to ABQ and it survived the drive over. Thought my life and my ride was kosher. I had driven past The Garage countless times along Western Trail and I used to think it was such a down-to-earth name and never thought past that. Had my check engine light come on last year and resolved to go get them to look at it but it oddly went away on its own and so I didn't bother. Just a couple weeks ago, my husband replaced his steering box on the Jeep and told me he was gonna get the guys at The Garage to calibrate it and I thought to myself next time my lights comes on, I'm bringing my girl in. Literally the next couple of days, the cursed light comes on and almost a little too gleefully, I told my husband "I'm taking her in." They called him a few days later to let him know what she needed and let him decide what they would fix and what he would do himself and they set to work ordering parts. Said it would take four days and that's what it took. Picked my baby up this morning and she purred like my cat getting some serious lubbins (lovings). They even showed us the part they replaced with the cracks on it. And when we asked for recommendations for paint touch ups and windshield replacement, they were happy to help. Everyone in there has a lovely disposition and they'll make sure you get attended to as soon as possible. If they're in the middle of something, they'll let you know they'll be with you shortly.



reviewicon
03/08/2024

On a cross country trip, our car had problems that blew up any possibility of us keeping on schedule. A recommendation from a family member told us to go to "The Garage" in Albuquerque. We were on a tight schedule to get across the country. At The Garage, William understood, and bumped us up in their busy line to see if he could get us on our way. Our car needed more work than initially suspected, but William and his mechanics worked it out so that we were back on the road to keep us rolling. Five Stars -- Five Stars all day long for The Garage and their mechanics. If you live in Albuqueque take your car to The Garage!



reviewicon
03/07/2024

Life is good when you have people you can trust to do good work and treat you fairly. Honest & dependable, that's what William at the Garage Auto repair is to us! When I hear friends talk about their car troubles, I always recommend the mechanics at The Garage Auto Repair with confidence. #BUYLOCAL #KEEPITLOCAL



reviewicon
03/06/2024

Great customer service lance took me home



reviewicon
03/04/2024

After not finding the solution to our car issues at three other garages, we tried The Garage, our last attempt before buying a new car. Learning that the car needed an expensive head gasket and engine repair, we chose to let The Garage do the work. The Garage did a more than satisfactory job! They take their time and do a careful and thorough job. The car runs like new. You can trust your car to The Garage!



reviewicon
03/02/2024

I have used The Garage a lot in the past with excellent results. This time was no exception. William guided my major engine repair on my F-150, keeping me informed of progress every step of the procedure. I have had my truck back for a week and the difference is amazing, it runs like new. Thank you William and The Garage team on making this happen.



reviewicon
03/01/2024

Went in with a transmission component slipping code, they looked at my 2005 silverado 2500hd 3 days before my appointment date which was great and saved me some time. Unfortunately cost to repair exceed what I paid for the vehicle, and they do not rebuild automatic transmissions, just replace them. Overall a very quick and professional experience. Seems like a very reputable shop.



reviewicon
03/01/2024

The best place in town for price and work my good buddy Lance had my car in and out In a matter of a week Lance is a good guy hard worker and one hella of a mechanic I will gladly take my vehicles to him. I recommend the garage to anyone that need work done in their vehicles ty again big lance you the man



reviewicon
02/29/2024

Lance took care of me and took care of my car. The excellent service is fantastic end u recommend The Garage . Talk to Lance



reviewicon
02/29/2024

Great experience! They did a great job on my F-250 super duty. I Liked them so much I had my mother in-laws' car towed from the dealership (where she dropped it off to be worked on) to The Garage. Thanks for your help and professionalism!



reviewicon
02/28/2024

William is awesome! ??



reviewicon
02/26/2024

Great mechanics, honest and reliable work.



reviewicon
02/21/2024

OK, here's the deal. I've got a persnickety Mini that has an aversion to the dealership. Or maybe I have. Then I found The Garage. It's not convenient, as I'm 30 minutes away; but after reading reviews, I thought I'd give them a go. Shout out to William Dillinger, their Service Writer and Concierge of the Front Desk. He was polite and efficient, offering a time the same week - and noting that I needed the vehicle back the same day. I was diagnosed at a Jiffy Lube for a thermostat issue, and true to the Mini reputation, I needed a complete thermostat housing. I guess nothing is easy in Great Britain. Except finding a place for fish & chips. But I digress. Although it was not a inexpensive fix, it was the right fix. The car care was done on time, and I was able to pick it up a 5:55 that evening; a blessing when coming from the NE Heights. I heartily recommend The Garage for their honest and capable work. And I avoided a possible dealer visit that undoubtedly would have included additional add-ons. And none of those would have been fish & chips.



reviewicon
02/07/2024

EXCELLENT in every respect!! Lance and his team were prompt, PROFESSIONAL, forthright, and very knowledgeable. I went in with generally good idea what the radiator and heating problems were with my 2005 Dodge Caravan, but Lance indicated it was best to do a Diagnostic test first. Soon after that he called giving me a reasonable repair cost estimate which was much better than the initial dealership cost estimate - especially their hourly labor rate! Next they made the agreed-on repairs quickly, notifying me soon after. The whole process refreshingly straight-forward and, once again, very professional. I highly recommend 'The Garage' for your automotive repairs.



reviewicon
02/03/2024

These guys are great! They even stuck around a couple minutes late on a Friday evening when I lost track of time and needed my car back.



reviewicon
02/03/2024

This place is great! Went into get some repairs. Originally I was told the wait was going to be a few days. But to my suprise they got my car back to me the next day. Their prices are somewhat high, but you get what you pay for, and they do outstanding work. I will definitely be coming back here for future repairs.



reviewicon
01/29/2024

I had a very good experience here. Brought my Hyundai Santa Fe in because it was stalling out. They had the problem diagnosed and fixed within a day. William the service associate that did my intake was very friendly, answered all my questions and didn't push me to get repairs I didn't need. Will definitely be going back!



reviewicon
01/26/2024

Next to pediatricians, primary care physicians, surgeons, and all other personal care providers that I trust for good health & well-being. The Garage Auto Repair and their technicians is the place where I can close my eyes and trust this place knows what they're doing and will service my car/truck and get me back in traffic. The mechanics are amazing, and LANCE FRIEDENSTEIN, the Service Manager, took care of my request and repair needs from start to finish. They provided shuttle service as well. This type of service is few and far between. My go to spot.



01/20/2024

Great place! Fast and professional. Thanks to William for the great customer service and to the awesome techs behind the scenes. Got suspension, clutch, and diff work done on my truck.



reviewicon
01/18/2024

Great and efficient work done to my car and Lance was very helpful during the process and kept me informed and in the loop the whole time.



01/17/2024

I have had 2 great experiences with The Garage. My son had to have his previous car towed to dealer, they were very quick & efficient. Recently, my vehicle needed heat. William worked diligently & had vehicle done in a day. Gold stars to the Garage staff!



reviewicon
01/16/2024

Great mechanics and honesty with transparency.



reviewicon
01/16/2024

Since I've moved here 7 years ago, finding the right knowledgeable trustworthy straightforward repair guys was difficult. Then I passed by these guys and tested it out. I've never steered away since. These are the only guys I come to when I need auto service. Feels like the guys I trust back at home and I enjoy that. The price is right.. Thank you guys for all you do!



reviewicon
01/14/2024

Great shop experience with William. I had this shop recommended to me and it did not disappoint. I took in an older truck that was sitting for years. They took the time to drop the gas tank and do maintenance work while replacing needed parts. Great communication and high quality work.



reviewicon
01/12/2024

Want to jump on here and say William from the shop was amazing to talk. He helped me through the process of picking up my car from my house and going over it. Letting me know what's the issues and what they could do to fix it. Amazing customer service. I will definitely use them from here on out for repairs. Thank you William.



01/12/2024

My 2003 Toyota Tacoma is 21 years old, but still looks and runs great. I am the original owner. It has over 200k miles. I have taken great care of it over all those years. Clearly, I am very particular about who services it. I lived in Colorado for most of that time and had a mechanic that earned my trust over several years of servicing my truck. 3 years ago, I move to Albuquerque, and took my truck to The Garage for a simple oil and filter change just to "test the waters". I'm pleased to say that I have taken it back to them on multiple occasions for different service needs since then. Lance and the team are very competent technicians, and they are also friendly, patient and compassionate, which is a rare combination of traits in this industry.



reviewicon
01/11/2024

When my windows were down, I was hearing a scraping noise coming from my right front wheel. So as a good procrastinator I rolled my window up. Next day I called "The Garage" and told William the Service Writer what was going on with a few things on my 2000 Frontier. He asked some very good questions and said that he would get me in ASAP. So, I responded "OK, but could you get me in as soon as possible." Both William and Lance made me feel at ease and confident that they and their mechanic's will take care of my old truck and they did as they promised. They got me back on the road sooner than expected.



01/09/2024

Great service. Took my car in due to failed emissions. Had it up and passing in a couple days. Reasonable rates professional service.



01/08/2024

Awesome experience. Low oil pressure light was on and then took it in. They said new engine needed. It took awhile to order a new one but they fixed it up nice once it arrived. My insurance covered everything. William worked with me and took care of everything. 10/10 review



reviewicon
01/08/2024

William, the customer service representative behind the counter is knowledgeable, friendly, and a great point of contact to represent The Garage as a whole. That Guy needs a raise. :)



01/07/2024

Took my crown vic in for a oil plan replacement. It was nice finding a group of mechanics that understood and were knowledgeable of the difference between a pedestrian and government fleet crown vic. I will definitely be going there again



reviewicon
01/07/2024

Called The Garage to get a quote on my heater core, spoke with William about what I needed. He called me back after researching the parts and gave me a quote. They got me in the next week, and did an amazing job. They would call and update me (excellent communication) and did the job in a very timely manner. They did a great, professional job on my truck! Will definitely do business with these fine folks again!



reviewicon
01/01/2024

They were up front and honest in their diagnostics. Though the news wasn't good, it was refreshing not being pushed into any particular course of action. - Oklahoma City



reviewicon
12/29/2023

Work was done when promised and kept in the loop as far as what was wrong and if they found a few other issues. Will always take my vehicles here.



reviewicon
12/23/2023

We're from Las Cruces and my son's Honda broke down in Abq. and the good people at The Garage were prompt, friendly and fair, and William kept me up to date all along the way. I only wish we had a version of this down south; they made it all so easy. 6 stars!



reviewicon
12/21/2023

I like this place. They know what they're doing and the work is always on time and complete. And it helps when the place has someone up front like William. He's always friendly, thoughtful, courteous and kind-and gives thorough info.



reviewicon
12/21/2023

Lance was very helpful and explained all the processes efficiently!



reviewicon
12/15/2023

Great place, they keep my old vehicle running great! Lance always takes care of me.



reviewicon
12/15/2023

Service Manager, Lance Friedenstein, was excellent to work with this week. My 2006 Subaru has grown up with The Garage. When I noticed a leak, I called Lance and he fitted old Suby in for service. He took the time to check on her status for me and then explained in terms that I understood the cause and damage of the leak. Debra, the driver of the courtesy car, was fun to ride with as she dropped me off and then picked me up. Thank you, The Garage, for being there for Suby and me!



reviewicon
12/14/2023

I really love the way Lance help me with my corvette really love the people here really great people.



reviewicon
12/14/2023

Lance was very great perfect customer service definitely will recommend to family and friends.



reviewicon
12/13/2023

This place has amazing staff, they keep you updated on your vehicle. The best part they get the work done fast.



reviewicon
12/12/2023

I trust The Garage for all my auto repairs. Being a woman and not to knowledgeable on how to work on cars, I totally trust these guys. I have an older model Chevy Suburban with over 200k miles, they help her run great!



12/12/2023

Came in for the first time for a routine oil change and found a problem that I didn't know about. Fixed it and prevented a more serious problem down the road. Good service and honest people.



reviewicon
12/11/2023

After running into car problems in the middle of a road trip, William & the rest of the crew were able to get the issues diagnosed and had us back on the road quick! A very friendly, honest business being run here.



reviewicon
12/07/2023

The most amazing crew all around I will always use them for my Car Very Kind and Honest and Helpful.



reviewicon
12/06/2023

I love this place I will always come here ask for Lance he will take good care of you and your car.



reviewicon
12/06/2023

Garage auto repair shop is Best in town. They are very honest and very knowledgeable and the employees are great!! Lance is very nice and kind, he explains the problem very well. Thank you Garage Auto repair!



reviewicon
12/04/2023

They got us in very quickly, and got the car done quickly. Very professional and friendly.



reviewicon
12/02/2023

Feels like a new truck, and the guarantee is nice.



reviewicon
12/01/2023

William and Mike Have been outstanding explaining to me how my drive shaft works with the universal joints. I highly recommend this shop Thank you William and Mike.



reviewicon
11/29/2023

Lance was great love this place.



reviewicon
11/28/2023

I've been taking my Prius to the Garage for at least 4 years now. They are knowledgeable, trustworthy, and have integrity. When I had my car at the shop a few weeks ago, William went above and beyond to make sure my car got what it needed for a reasonable price, answering all my questions along the way. Thank you for the great and reliable service!



11/21/2023

Excellent shop! Lance was very helpful. I brought my old Jeep into the shop and Lance gave me a call and explained everything to me so I could make an informed decision on what I wanted done. I got my Jeep back and the vacuum leak is gone, no more check engine light, and the Jeep is running better than ever. I'll visit them again when it's time for some more maintenance.



11/17/2023

I had brake service done on my vehicle. I made a appointment got it there and back the same day. Service was great. Thanks guys. I'll be back.



reviewicon
11/15/2023

Awesome job! They did a thorough diagnostics for my car troubles and walked me patiently through every item with very good recommendations. Work was performed with quality standards and repairs completed within the estimated time. Prices were competitive. I shall return



reviewicon
11/10/2023

Lance was great to work with! He kept me informed of the status of my car; explained what was wrong with it; scheduled my car to get fixed right away; and made the overall experience very pleasant.



reviewicon
11/07/2023

They are reliable and fast. All my family members always trust them to fix our vehicles.



reviewicon
11/05/2023

William, Deborah, and the rest of the staff at The Garage were excellent! They were able to get my truck in without an appointment, despite their overwhelming workload. They're a little pricey, but very trustworthy and I don't mind paying more for great customer service and quality work. I've taken several vehicles to this establishment and have made several personal recommendations to family and friends. They're my go-to, one-stop shop for all of my automotive mechanical needs. Thanks!



11/05/2023

I called The Garage in a panic with my check engine light on, William was so helpful to calm my nerves and got me on the schedule immediately. Thank you for the awesome customer service.



reviewicon
11/02/2023

This place offer great service! It was affordable and they had quick service. Now I have the peace of mind knowing my car is running great! William was real professional and very assistant. I will definitely do service with them again.



reviewicon
11/02/2023

The Garage has been taking care of our cars for years. They have excelled at everything from basic maintenance to complete engine rebuilds. Even though there has been a change in who is at the desk, the great customer service continues with William. The shop is so busy I selfishly don't want to leave a good review or recommendation! The Garage is busy for a reason. They are good at what they do!



reviewicon
11/01/2023

Lance provides outstanding service and customer service! No doubt, I will bring my Jeep here for all issues!



10/29/2023

Only mechanic in town that took my situation of being sold a car that would not pass emissions. Was very responsive. The service manager Lance Friedenstein instilled a confidence that I needed.



reviewicon
10/27/2023

The Garage was great. They fixed my vehicle fast and right. Lance is the best!!!



10/26/2023

I had my car recently serviced at The Garage to address problems with my brakes and to be able to get my car smog tested. The Garage did a good job addressing my needs. During the time that my car was at this business I worked with William who did a great job of keeping me informed and working to figure out what was needed. William also took my car to perform the smog test so that it was all done and super convenient when I picked it up. I recommend this business for your auto repair needs and asking for William.



10/26/2023

Glad to know that I found a mechanic shop that I can trust! I took my 2011 Ram 1500 in for some electronic issues and William at The Garage took my vehicle in and got it diagnosed within a reasonable time and my truck is now back to normal again. Thank you William and The Garage for helping me get back on the road again!



10/09/2023

Lance at The Garage help me immensely with my Audi. I am grateful for his help and finding the noise that was driving me crazy!



reviewicon
10/09/2023

Lance was great! He answered all of my questions. I will recommend him to anyone who needs their car worked on.



reviewicon
10/05/2023

Great service, got my car fixed way faster than expected and saved me money. Thank you Lance and everyone at The Garage.



reviewicon
09/29/2023

I highly recommend The Garage. William was extremely kind, and helpful. They got the job done in one day! Quick turnaround! Phenomenal staff, kind, and professional. I will definitely do business here again.



reviewicon
09/24/2023

The Garage is fair in their pricing for work to be done and they had vehicle ready in the estimated time they gave me.



09/16/2023

The Garage did some work on our Fiat and I was very satisfied. Lance communicated with us very clearly regarding the problem, cost, and time to repair, and went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied.



reviewicon
09/14/2023

I found myself stranded in a parking lot with a car not starting. Called The Garage and William answered. Super nice and helpful, he was able to fit me in and get my car diagnosed right away. Luckily it wasn't a major issue and my car was taken care of quickly. They are sometimes busy and aren't always able to diagnose immediately, but the quality of work is phenomenal and they always shoot you straight. I always call The Garage any time my cars need some love, and I'll ask for William when I do. Thanks for the hard work!!



reviewicon
09/13/2023

I have been going to The Garage for over 20 years! They have always been above and beyond excellent! They have cared for all 3 of my vehicles. Over the years and I have had both major and minor repairs on all 3 vehicles which range from 23 to 30 years old. I have always been very extremely pleased and they have kept my vehicles running in top condition. They are all very honest, professional and extremely courteous. Thank you for all the years of exceptional service.



reviewicon
08/02/2023

Lance is the best! He's so knowledgeable & he has great customer service!



reviewicon
07/26/2023

Lance is the best!!



reviewicon
07/20/2023

Lance helped quickly. Thanks



reviewicon
07/20/2023

Had some work on my Diesel and they are Friendly and easy to deal with Customer for life.



reviewicon
07/18/2023

Lance and Mike were very helpful when we had car trouble while traveling. Thank you!



reviewicon
05/26/2023

I went there to get my car worked on.



reviewicon
05/19/2023

The garage is good



05/17/2023

My service was a special AAA 'Road Trip Ready' service they offer including tire rotation, oil change & general inspection. I really can't write about the quality of work as I just picked up my car but I also didn't notice anything amiss. I'm sure they handle more demanding service requests than what I needed. What I want to write about is the superior customer service. I typically use UBER to get a ride home after dropping off my car and again when going back to pick it up. UBER was AWOL for my ride home and came to within a 1/2 mile of my home and then decided to cancel me for the ride back to The Garage to pick up my car. Tom was my 'handler' and he arranged for them (The Garage personnel) to drive me home after I dropped off my car and then pick me up to retrieve it. I offered to pay for those rides. He refused payment. EDIT: I don't live very far from their location. I'm near the intersection of Coors and Montano. If you're reading this and live a lot further away than that, I wouldn't expect the rides.



reviewicon
04/29/2023

Great honest staff. They were fast and efficient



reviewicon
04/23/2023

We've used The Garage for many years and a variety of vehicles with great results. Their free towing and courtesy shuttle really help.



reviewicon
04/23/2023

Very efficient!



reviewicon
04/14/2023

Great professional service



04/12/2023

I have a 2005 Ford Five-Hundred Sedan AWD with about 225K miles. The starter went out while my daughter was getting groceries at the neighborhood Walmart. I have AAA and got the vehicle towed to the Garage. The was after hours about 6 pm. A few days later, the vehicle was fixed. However this review is not for the starter repair, but for a repair that I was going to let Firestone fix. The power-steering was defective and I got that replaced by Firestone several years ago. The parts had a lifetime warranty. So once the starter got replaced, I was going to take the vehicle to Firestone to fix the power-steering issue. My daughter and I went to go pickup the vehicle and she drove it away. She called me shortly after and stated that the power-steering was fixed. I never informed the Garage about the power-steering issue. I called the shop and thanked the technician for going above and beyond.



04/08/2023

Long time customer for our fleet vehicles. Value our partnership with this vendor.



reviewicon
03/08/2023

Excellent work, fair pricing



reviewicon
02/27/2023

Friendly, quality service at reasonable prices.



reviewicon
02/18/2023

Fast and excellent service 10/10 would definitely recommend to someone I know.



reviewicon
02/18/2023

Customer service was great. Had a tune up done on my Nissan and they did it quick without hassle. Absolutely recommend this place!



reviewicon
02/18/2023

This place always does an excellent job! Great customer service.



reviewicon
02/18/2023

I'm super happy with this place, I've been to a lot of shops in town and this one made me feel comfortable. Tom and Rocky were very helpful and explained the full repair to me and my car is running fantastic!! I will recommend "The Garage" to all of my friends and family.



reviewicon
02/18/2023

Great Quality work. clean and fast services. I highly recommend The garage for repairs.



reviewicon
02/17/2023

Great place to go highly recommend them



reviewicon
02/15/2023

These people were very professional and courteous. The charges were very reasonable for services performed and we will definitely use them again.



01/07/2023

Had an emergency and they took care of my Mom's flat tire in 3 hrs. Sent Adam out to her house and it turned out to be a screw in the tire. My Mom's name is Doris Drackert and she is very pleased with the services. Adam was very friendly and professional and although they normally do not provide this service, Mom asked nicely and told them she was 85 years old and what should she do. Tom sent Adam out and they kindly fixed her tire. HIGHLY RECOMMEND The Garage for car repairs. We are so grateful and want to say THANK YOU.



01/06/2023

I want to let everybody know about the terrific service I received from The Garage. I previously had another shop work on my Honda CRV and my Power Steering Pump was damaged by accident. Since I drive by The Garage everyday to and from work. I decided to call them to see if they work on Honda's. I called and explained my problem. Tom Horgan was very helpful. He asked if I was able to drop my car off after work and he said that they would check it over and see if it was Power steering pump and would call me at work and let me know what the problem was. He also gave me a verbal estimate on the cost. I told him to go ahead and fix it. I got my car back in two days. The entire office staff was great. If you need your car or truck fixed they are awesome.



reviewicon
12/20/2022

Everyone is Very Nice respectful and Honest. As a women I always feel I can trust the honesty and integrity of owner and mechanics I never feel taken advantage of when it come to the problems and care of my vehicles. I can Trust that the Job will be correct and efficient.



12/15/2022

Best place in ABQ to go for all of your auto needs. Great guys and even better service.



reviewicon
12/12/2022

Very good service technicians; never perform unnecessary work. All service staff are knowledgeable and reliable.



11/10/2022

Took my 2015 Nissan Altima in for what I suspected was a fuel pump, but I was not sure. Turns out it was just that. A little more expensive than I expected, but the issue was fixed in 24hrs. They gave me a ride home when I dropped the car off, then picked me up when it was done. Very nice people. Thanks Rocky.



reviewicon
10/14/2022

Excellent service done on my vehicle by a great staff. Many thanks



reviewicon
10/12/2022

After two weekends of throwing parts at my truck I finally called and made an appointment. The tow truck driver had a great attitude and was friendly and clear when going over the paper work. Being the first person I met from the shop he is very good representation on the business. After a few days the service manager gave me a call and went over what they found. He gave me option's and recommendations. When I told them go ahead with the work the price was exactly what he quoted. The work was done quick. My truck is back on the road and running great. I'm a service manager myself at a local RV dealership and I can honestly say I was very happy and impressed with everyone there. I highly recommend The Garage! And I apologize again for spilling the coke all over the service counter!



reviewicon
10/10/2022

Excellent work!! I have a few classic vehicles and Mike is the only guy I will let work on these gems!! The other company I took one vehicle to had it for MONTHS, Mike was able to diagnose it and fix the problem immediately. Thanks again guys!



reviewiconTotally recommend
10/05/2022

These guys are so great. They communicate with you at every step, do their best to get your car in even though they can get pretty busy, and do excellent work at a good price. It's never fun to need car repairs, but they make the process easy, clear, and as un-stressful as possible.



reviewicon
09/21/2022

I would like to thank Tom for being very respectful and polite to me and my mother. I definitely will be coming back when I need work done on my vehicle. Thank you for the outstanding service. I will recommend this place to my friends and family.



reviewicon
09/20/2022

I live in Las Cruces and bought a 2006 Mustang that wasn't running. The good guys at the Garage made arrangements to tow it in the same day, fixed it quickly and charged a reasonable rate. The experience was great and they made it EASY to solve a problem I thought would be more difficult. This place is easily the best auto shop I've ever dealt with.



09/13/2022

Recently had an unfortunate incident happen to a car we just sold to a customer. The transmission just randomly broke out of nowhere! Thank god for big Mike and Tom at "The Garage" for getting my customer's vehicle fixed in a very timely manner! We where shocked on how fast and efficient this shop was and will continue to bring our business here. Beyond happy and would highly recommend!



reviewicon
09/11/2022

They have repaired several of our cars. They are extremely professional. They always provide an evaluation and cost estimate. They are honest and fair.



reviewicon
09/01/2022

Everyone here is really helpful and makes you feel like you've known everyone for years. Rocky is outstanding with his customer service skills and explained everything in detail. Would highly recommend!



07/28/2022

Our A/C compressor went out on our way to visit family in Albuquerque. Rocky and the team at The Garage were great about getting us seen and getting the repair done in time for us to make our return trip home through West Texas with A/C. They were friendly, detailed, and prompt with their repairs.



reviewicon
06/29/2022

Tom was so helpful. Every time I called everyone was so nice and super helpful. I mainly worked with Tom and he had such a good attitude unlike other shops that would treat me like I was stupid or ignorant. Go to this place you won't regret it!



reviewicon
06/09/2022

Dodge 1999 Ram 3500 Diesel Dually. Took truck in for sluggish to failure of Clutch pedal and water pump replaced. Rocky was very knowledgeable and would give updates in a timely manner. 100% satisfied with work, price, and communication. I'd go back and recommend services to anyone. Parts not on hand so be prepared to wait a bit. From time I dropped truck off to getting it back was about 1 week. Considering it looked busy and supply chain slow downs.... I couldn't be Happier. Thanks Rocky! I am always skeptical of repairs especially since a few years ago I had a fuel pump go out. Took truck to dealer and wanted to charge me 10K. Thanks for diagnostics dealer. Went and bought my own fuel pump (5K) took it out and could have replaced it same day myself. I wish I would have seen The Garage first!



reviewicon
05/08/2022

I have been going here for several years and they are honest. Rocky was very helpful this last time as he took time to explain things to me.



reviewicon
05/03/2022

Best & nicest people around, they definitely deserve a big thank you for helping push my car all the way up to the garage door and fixing the issue when I broke down today!!



05/01/2022

Tom Horgan and mechanics were life savers when my family and I were stranded due to a coolant system issue that disabled our vehicle on the way home from a trip to Arizona. They bent over backwards to get us back on the road, despite having a full load of appointments. They were able to see to the scheduled folks and still get to us by end of day. Thanks so much for rescuing our family.



reviewicon
04/29/2022

Honest, reliable and affordable car care here.



reviewicon
04/24/2022

I've been taking my vehicles to The Garage for nearly 20 years. They have never let me down. If you call to make an appointment in advance, you will get: a close estimate in advance so that you can make an informed decision, service that will either be completed in the same day of early drop-off or your car returned within 24 hours and mechanics who know your car, what it needs, and how to the job with precision. If you have an auto emergency, i.e., your car has inexplicably stopped working and you need it fixed, you will: need a way to get your car to the facility, have to wait while the problem or problems are diagnosed and receive a detailed response from Hector explaining what has been found, what parts are required, how long the job should take and a close estimate of the cost so that you can make an informed decision. The moral of the story is that you must trust The Garage for ongoing care and service of your car so that emergency service can be prevented. Make an appointment for your car, save time and money, and you will live happily ever after! PS. All the people on site are extraordinarily patient and kind. Hector is the absolute best, though!



reviewicon
04/03/2022

Mike over at the garage is very professional, always prompt and incredibly fair. Their care is first class and reliable. Thank you garage!



reviewicon
03/30/2022

The staff at The Garage Auto repair is great and is a wonderful facility. Very, very satisfied.



reviewicon
03/30/2022

I took my car in and worked with Tom, he was very helpful and explained to me what the process was going to be. He called me back with what the problem was and got it fixed right away! Would highly recommend this shop!!



reviewicon
03/09/2022

The team is awesome they fixed what was needed and they a great company get your car and truck or Mini Cooper they do the work great trust your transportation here thank guys .



reviewicon
03/06/2022

Thank you for checking and fixing my car.



reviewicon
03/04/2022

New tribute with a lot of respect and they did the job fast and quickly. They're the best they knew exactly what they're doing they're up front with everything they were honest about everything that they were doing kudos to them.



reviewicon
02/22/2022

The Garage took good care of my car. Thank you



reviewicon
02/18/2022

Look no further! 1991 Ford F-250 (and similar), this is your repair shop! Another local nationwide chain completely screwed up my old F-250. I spent months fixing everything I could figure out (catalytic converter smog pump, MAP, TPS, Idle control, electrolytic capacitors on ECM) but it would still stumble badly at steady speed. Mike (Big Mike) has owned a couple of 1980s Ford pickups and clearly knows and loves them. They found a fuel-corrupted oxygen sensor and then went the extra mile to re-do the other shop's spark plug work and my F250 is back and running even better than it was before the other shop messed it up. The Garage is my shop from now on.



reviewicon
02/10/2022

Service was excellent, I recommend if you have auto issues this is the place to go.



reviewicon
01/27/2022

Amazing service. Fair prices. I've used the Garage for years



reviewicon
01/20/2022

The Garage team did a terrific job on lots of issues on a 2005 Chrysler 300 Touring. Purchased new & driven by me 5 years, I gave it to my son, who drove it for 12 years. Moving to Albuquerque, he purchased his 1st new car, and I bought the 300 back from him. After researching for the best-rated, auto repair shop in ABQ, I called & Hector Morchel managed a bumper-to-bumper inspection & renovation of the car remotely! The car required 12 tasks and the right parts! Aaron politely retrieved the car from my son's home. Hector, & manager Chris DeLong, assured tasks completed on time at fair cost. After the holidays in NM, I drove1,600-miles back to Atlanta, GA in 4 days. All was just like the car rolled out of the showroom 17 years ago! Cannot recommend Hector Morchel enough for his patience and tenacity to complete a remote "renovation!"



reviewicon
01/15/2022

The Garage was very professional. I enjoyed my experience there. The mechanic kept me in the loop regarding my vehicle. I will definitely take my car back to them. I highly recommend using them!



reviewicon
01/07/2022

While in Albuerquque on vacation my car was broken into thru the driver's door. It caused my locks on that side of the car to malfunction.it kept locking us out. We did not have time to wait on the car to be repaired as we were driving back to NC on a time crunch. The Honda dealership had not opened yet for the day so I just picked The Garage 'out of the hat'. I'm so glad I did ! The gentleman I spoke with ( I didn't get his name ) did his best to tell me what he thought I should do without even seeing the car and it worked. He advised me on what to have repaired when we get home, to inform hotel managers on the way back that the car will be unlocked, and even apologized for this happening in his state . I can't say enough good things about this man; The Garage is lucky to have him. I wish I could take him back home with me to take care of my car.



reviewicon
01/04/2022

I came back to a dead car battery after being gone for 7 months and The Garage fit me in same day of phone call and changed my oil to boot. They were fast, courteous and great to deal with. Very professional. I had the opportunity to watch an interaction with a challenging customer and was impressed by how it was handled. They will get my business and I have recommended them to all of my Albuquerque friends/relatives.



reviewicon
12/20/2021

Another great job by the crew at The Garage. Took mom's Mustang in for a new rear main seal and some general maintenance. Chris, our service writer made sure mom had a ride and got the job done within a week. Thank you!!!!



reviewicon
12/17/2021

These guys saved our trip. Thanks again!!! Our cooling system broke on our long trip and we were in big trouble. We came to this shop only 30 minutes before closing. Although they were super busy they prioritize our repair and did it very quickly so we could continue on our trip. Thank you very very much!!!



reviewicon
12/17/2021

I'm currently driving from Oklahoma to San Diego to surprise my mom after coming back from my deployment. I needed a quick oil change due to the longevity of the drive and all members helped me get back on the road as fast as possible. I am absolutely grateful for how kind and professional they were and I would highly recommend their service if you live in the area or need a quick fix. Thank you.



reviewicon
12/08/2021

I was traveling through and had a code and misfire. They got me right in, diagnosed, and rolling by 10am, it was a little pricy but the immediate proper diagnosis and repair were worth it.



reviewicon
10/22/2021

Driving from Ohio to California and my girlfriends jeep was overheating. We had to stop every so often to let it cool down. This was the first place that came up when we googled where to go. We pulled up ran inside and explained what was going on Bobby came out, took a look, told us the problem and sent us on our way no charge. Thank you bobby and the garage. 10/10



reviewicon
10/15/2021

Bobby and Chris are amazing. From drop off to pick up they have always been in communication and set expectations and kept there word on my repairs. I will not trust any repairs to another shop. If you need a trustworthy honest shop, this is it.



reviewicon
10/13/2021

I want to start by saying I do a fair amount of work on my own vehicles, and when I ran out of things I could fix, The Garage took AMAZING care of me!! My jeep was towed for free from my house. Adam, the towel truck driver was incredibly kind, pleasant, and very professional! He got my Jeep on the tow truck safely the whole time talking to me about what he was doing. After just over a day they called me with a diagnosis, with potential other issues if that wasn't the cause. I authorized the work, and I got a call a few hours later that that was the problem, the Jeep is now running, they took it for a test drive to make sure it was running well! The Jeep is now running smoother than it has in a decade!! Hector was courteous, precise, and extremely professional! I highly recommend The Garage and will absolutely use them again in the future!!! Sincerely -Customer for life!!!



reviewicon
10/10/2021

Good service at a fair price.



reviewicon
10/05/2021

We arrived in Albuquerque for the 2021 BALLOON FESTIVAL on a Thursday afternoon, started the tow car a 2014 SMART CAR and noticed a strong odor of burning rubber. Called local MERCEDES dealer and we?re told we?d have to go to SantaFe for repairs or go to a local repair shop. So we asked for suggestions and were told THE GARAGE works on everything and fixes most everything. So we went to the shop and found it to be clean and orderly inside and in the storage lot. The technicians were dressed in clean uniforms, very professional appearance! They could not start on the car until sometime Friday and would be closed over the weekend. Told that we could park overnight on the lot in our RV, pleasant surprise! Friday afternoon the technicians started checking all the idler pulleys, tensioner pulley, alternator & water pump. All possible causes of the problem, also possibly resulting in a large bill if they started replacing parts! Friday ended with no problem being found but it would be Monday before the car would be ready for pickup. Shaunteill & Chris kept us thoroughly informed as to progress and delivery time. Importantly multiple parts could have been installed at considerable cost to us, but were not! We had our car back in running order at a very low cost to us in a timely manner with a meager cost for diagnosis. We would highly recommend THE GARAGE to anyone for automotive service as they are very professional, and honest in their dealings!



reviewicon
09/26/2021

Fast and courteous, big help with old cars



reviewicon
09/22/2021

Since we live less then 10 minutes away from The Garage, I decided to give them a try. Also, they came as a tip from a service we'd used in the South Valley. Front brakes on my pick up were beginning to squeak occasionally so I stopped in. They scheduled me in for the following Tuesday, since they were quite busy and it was a Thursday afternoon. (Very busy place)! Funny thing, I noticed the name Shantel, when I later perused the web to glean some more insight on these guys, but figured it couldn't be the same Shantel we knew from Power Ford over a year ago. Wrong! When my wife & I went in to pay we saw Shantel, the Service Manager we'd grown to trust. It was like a happy reunion! We knew then that we were in good hands for sure!! The Garage took care of business on my truck & they were friendly and professional enough before we saw our favorite old service manager, but now we "know for certain" that we'll be in good hands. Take your vehicles to The Garage Auto Care off of Unser. No sense overpaying elsewhere, or wondering if you'll get the service you deserve and the job done right the first time!!



reviewicon
09/12/2021

It was like a breath of fresh air... Clean, professional, polite and they completed the repairs when they said they would. "The Garage" is now our go to place for our vehicle repairs.



reviewicon
08/26/2021

Excellent service but their communication is awful. Have to constantly call them back for updates because when they claim they?ll call you back then won?t. 5 Star work 4 Star service.



reviewicon
08/26/2021

I had to have the radiator replaced in my '02 Escort. From the tow truck driver to the lovely lady who drove the shuttle, everyone was kind and professional. And the repair: a little over $500 and I had my car back the next day. Y'all earned every one of those stars, and you now have a repeat customer for the life of my car.



reviewicon
07/26/2021

Great service, good prices and friendly staff.



reviewicon
07/26/2021

They are expensive as hell but so far we haven't had any issues since getting our vehicle back.



reviewicon
07/26/2021

The owner took great care of my concerns. I will continue to use this Garage. Mike is a great owner.



reviewicon
07/09/2021

EXCELLENT SERVICE!! Shantel and Bobby saved us hundreds of dollars! We had a simple fix that other companies told us our problem was extensive. Bobby solved it in less than 5 min! Thank you The Garage for your knowledge and professionalism. We will definitely return for continued business!



reviewicon
06/29/2021

The appt times didn't fit my schedule. But very nice!



reviewicon
06/18/2021

Got my fiancé?s jeep back on the road. Every interaction with staff was pleasant, pricing was fair and honest.



reviewicon
06/03/2021

They did a great job fixing my veloster. They also fixed another issue I forgot to mention through my warranty. Stand-up guys. I would highly recommend. :)



reviewicon
05/25/2021

Chris and all involved- Thank you! Our son broke down heading back home to Utah for an emergency surgery. Car was towed to The Garage, mainly because of the positive reviews. Chris did the impossible, or so it would seem. Though the shop was busy, he got it diagnosed right away- then once authorized, had it done and ready for our son to continue his trip. We are forever grateful. Steven & Renee'



reviewicon
05/06/2021

Great service



reviewicon
04/26/2021

We are from Missouri on vacation and our car broke down. They were very polite and accommodating to get us in right away and back on the road. Thank you again for everything.



reviewicon
04/21/2021

They are one of very few mechanics that are willing to work on our "foreign" Fiat. They were friendly, attentive, and professional. Gave me warnings of possible issues to look for after repaired. And stressed they would get it running correctly. My opinion if they are willing to make it right, and get it running well even if it takes an extra trip... that is one good honest mechanic. They got it running correctly.



reviewicon
04/07/2021

Professional and Honest!!! I'm so happy that I've found The Garage!!Their integrity is a rare commodity in our world today. They even drive you home and pick you up after your car's finished!! They have earned my trust and my business!!



reviewicon
03/31/2021

I took my 2016 Ram eco diesel to them for misfiring and James was friendly and informative. They were prompt and diagnosed the issue quickly. The work was fast and has been quite reliable. Truck is running better now then it did before the issue even started. Will absolutely be using these gentleman again. Looking for an honest mechanic, look no further. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
03/26/2021

40-point check. Nothing wrong with vehicle. Brought me home and picked me up. Very good service. Those I spoke to were kind and considerate. I'll go back.



reviewicon
03/09/2021

Love my new car



reviewicon
02/26/2021

Chris was great to work with honest, fair pricing, professional got the customer on the road quickly. Thanks guys



reviewicon
02/24/2021

I scratched my car while sideswiping a wall and they fixed the car and returned it to perfection! Highly recommend!



reviewicon
02/23/2021

Excellent service. In good time, for 1/3 what another body shop estimated. The staff was highly skilled people.



reviewicon
02/23/2021

These guys were great. Friendly, fast and they didn't charge me too much.Amazing body work / auto repair. The side of my car had some pretty bad damage, but these guys made it look like new. The color matches perfectly. I was kept informed throughout the whole process, I was really impressed with the attention to detail and the effort they put in.



reviewicon
02/20/2021

Great barbers, great cuts.



reviewicon
02/19/2021

Tim was very professional and got the job done very satisfied



reviewicon
02/15/2021

The entire staff is amazing! Chris was helpful and answered all my questions. The price was more than reasonable. Bobby fixed all the leaks and issues with my car. I won?t go anywhere else. Thanks guys



reviewicon
02/12/2021

I was travelling through Albuquerque on Vacation pulling my camper. Had a major oil leak and from the moment I called them to leaving their facility they where friendly, accomodating, (even let us park the trailer to hang out in while they worked on the vehicle) and informative. They jumped right on it and diagnosed the issues as well as repaired them all in just a few hours. I could not be happier with the service from James and the expertise repairs performed by Tim. Having been in charge of a service center I understand how very important it is to be honest, accurate and efficient. The garage did all three with professionalism. I would highly reccomend The Garage to all. Stu from Kansas.



reviewicon
01/10/2021

Great



reviewicon
01/10/2021

Excellent services. Friendly staff. Very knowledgeable



reviewicon
01/08/2021

Great 5 star service! Master technician Fernando Carrasco is who to have service your vehicles! Best man for the job!!!



reviewicon
01/06/2021

I came in because of an issue with my car and had no idea how to fix it while driving cross country. The shop was busy and I made no appointment and extremely stressed. They took their time and had two guys working on it and got it fixed within fifteen minutes. I am so touched by the kindness and generosity offered by this business. Thank you so much!!!



reviewicon
12/24/2020

Hate dealing with dealerships, didn't want to take my truck for it's first service to one, decided to go local, great guys quick easy CLEAN will be going back for when I need more services on my truck.



reviewicon
12/22/2020

Worked with Chris and he was helpful on providing information on a pre-purchase inspection. He gave his insight on the vehicle and helped give me some ratings on quality of the car I was getting before I was able to see the vehicle. This helped put my mind at ease when buying. Thanks guys



reviewicon
12/20/2020

These guys did a fantastic job!! Thank you Shawn and Fernando!!!!



reviewicon
12/16/2020

The only guys I trust with my vehicles. I've been dealing with James for over 10 years now and never have had any issues. Love the fact that they have a shuttle service for picking you up or taking you home.



reviewicon
11/23/2020

These guys always have my back super skilled mechanics and it's always done faster than I expect I recommend these guys as highly as I possibly can



reviewicon
11/21/2020

I trust my vehicle here! They do amazing work. Very reputable mechanics.



reviewicon
11/06/2020

Helpful in giving prices



reviewicon
10/28/2020

So far so good, will update when service is done. Repairs done fairly quickly, once the parts came in. Staff is super nice, and really quick in handling business. Car works great after repairs. Staff was patient with me on the phone after calling many times with questions. Really good job. Will update again in a couple days. After many malfunctions and $1300 later I can report that these guys are reliable and do good work. Most of the issues I had were things that I was previously aware of but there were some oversight issues. Mainly a misdiagnosis of a starter issue and a faulty seal in the radiator. However thier great customer service saves them from a lower score. Just work on the quality control but overall these guys do quality work.



reviewicon
10/27/2020

HONEST & TRUSTWORTHY MECHANIC. If you?re looking for a mechanic you can trust, a place that does quality work for a reasonable price, then your search is over. These guys are awesome. Took them my Dad?s 1969 Dodge Super Bee Coronet. They treated us fairly and did great work on the car. They understand customer service. They?ll be getting more of my business. Thank you, James. You and your team are top notch.



reviewicon
10/17/2020

They are generally pretty busy hard to get their full attention on some matters but they allow for the customer to purchase parts and bring them which saved me 500 bucks on my a/c compressor replacement. I will use them again.



reviewicon
10/09/2020

The people at the garage are not only very knowledgable but very considerate kind and helpful could not think of a better place to take my vehicle!!!! Thank y'all soooo much!!!!



reviewicon
10/07/2020

Friendly staff.. very convenient and Informative! They let you know what's going on and what happens next.



reviewicon
10/06/2020

We were going to Colorado from Houston pulling a fifth wheel when our 2500 GMC started running bad outside Albuquerque. I am so grateful we found the Garage. They parked our RV behind a fence for 2 weeks. The fuel system had to be replaced from contaminated fuel. They were very professional and we drove it back to Houston with absolutely no problems. Thanks James and crew. You made a bad situation better.



reviewicon
10/03/2020

Excellent service.... Reasonable prices depending on what needs to be done on your vehicle I had a wheel bearing repair on my four-wheel drive truck and they didn't excellent job.



reviewicon
09/29/2020

Their pricing is reasonable & they made sure to keep me updated on the status of my vehicle. Thank you.



reviewicon
09/25/2020

The Garage was recommended to us by AAA. We have used them several times now and are very happy with the reliability of the work and fair price. We have used the free towing service which was a huge blessing since the car wouldn't start at all this time. This last repair job involved tightening several loose wires which caused multiple dash lights to stay on. We only paid for the engine work/plug replacement. The tow, multiple light diagnosis, and tightening of wires which took extra time was not charged above the cost of the plug repair. We are very happy with our experience.



reviewicon
09/17/2020

So far so good, will update when service is done. Repairs done fairly quickly, once the parts came in. Staff is super nice, and really quick in handling business. Car works great after repairs. Staff was patient with me on the phone after calling many times with questions. Really good job. Will update again in a couple days.



reviewicon
09/16/2020

Professional and courteous!



reviewicon
09/10/2020

Very professional



reviewicon
08/30/2020

They have always been very conscientious and have done quality work on our cars



reviewicon
08/26/2020

They were really patient with me. It was a frustrating week with my warranty going back and forth trying to get them to work out costs and payment. They were able to replace my alternator and fix my radiator. They were also willing to do additional inspection with AAA's free summer inspection. I truly appreciate it! Even tough AAA did my towing, they do it for free. :) Prices are reasonable for services.



reviewicon
08/23/2020

They have always been very conscientious and have done quality work on our cars



reviewicon
08/22/2020

Superior service



reviewicon
08/04/2020

I rely on The Garage for all of my maintenance and trust their judgement when their inspections reveal a problem or say it is time that things need to be done.



reviewicon
07/16/2020

Very helpful and even though I didn't have them fix the car they were still friendly and provided me with what was wrong and where to start to get my car running again.



reviewicon
07/10/2020

I was traveling from California to Texas, and my car broke down halfway there. It happened to be a Sunday and I got stuck in Albuquerque and I didn't know anyone there. I had to stay in a hotel that night since no mechanic was open. The next day I called many auto repair shops but no one could take a look at my car that day, only until the week after. Once I called "The Garage" and explained the whole situation they took me in that same day! They promised me that they would try their best to work on it as soon as possible, but that it might take a day or two. They called me just a couple hours later after I dropped my car saying it was good to go! That same day I was on my way back to Texas! It was phenomenal service and nice people! I'd recommend anyone and everyone to come here for any repairs they may have!



reviewicon
07/06/2020

I knew about how much my issue would cost, and they quoted me a fair price on it, and a fair time frame. With that, I had the folks at The Garage take care of a few other things on the car, and it runs great. So what's the best thing I can say? I'm so comfortable that I have a small issue that now needs fixed (coolant leak) and I'm bringing it to them. Didn't even cross my mind to go anywhere else. Getting a customer once is easy ... keeping that customer isn't. Glad we have a place to go!



reviewicon
06/28/2020

James and the team at The Garage outperformed in all areas, but most important they did exactly what we agreed need to be done in a extremely quick time frame. We are so grateful and will continue to use them for our auto service.



reviewicon
06/26/2020

Any other mechanic could have taken me for thousands as I was going cross-country for an important event. James simply came up and pushed a few buttons and it worked perfectly again. Like magic. I am so impressed and so grateful for what he did and I'm happy to do this authentic review to the others know these are good on a real people and problem solvers. Isn't that something we need more of nowadays? You didn't have to do that but he did it and I can't be more grateful. This is the greatest gift I could have gotten for Independence Day. Thank you James & The Garage!!



reviewicon
06/23/2020

It's sometimes hard to find a shop that provides quality work and great customer service, but that's what I found at The Garage. I had my motorhome and another vehicle serviced and was very happy with the experience. They obviously had a busy schedule but they got me in very quickly. Communication was excellent, getting phone calls and text messages updating me on their work. Their pricing was reasonable and they have a convenient westside location. I will be using them from here on out.



reviewicon
06/03/2020

Friendly and professional



reviewicon
05/25/2020

I took my lancer to them to fix the a/c, it's working now. Took them a day and a half cause they were busy but I'm happy it works.



reviewicon
03/11/2020

Appreciate the quick service. I definitely will recommend The Garage! Thank you very much Mr. Lynch!



reviewicon
03/11/2020

Service is excellent and customer oriented. It's always pleasant to work with James. We appreciated 10% discount. Highly recommended family and friends. Two thumbs up!!!



reviewicon
03/09/2020

Great place, honest and fair! He even took $100 off his quote which helped me tremendously!! They are my go to place when my car breaks down!!! Client for life!!!



reviewicon
03/07/2020

My family has brought all of our cars here, and never a complaint. They are very professional and the quality of their work is excellent. They are a little expensive, but you get what you pay for, and they don't try to hustle you into buying/fixing anything that's working just fine. Don't plan on having your vehicle back in a day. They are extremely busy, and it's first come first serve. You aren't any more special than the customers before you.



reviewicon
03/03/2020

Good service and reputable.



reviewicon
02/28/2020

Very professional - truck ready at appointed time. Will use again!



reviewicon
02/26/2020

Great service, great and friend people. Thanks for 1st class service.......



reviewicon
02/18/2020

I always get the BEST service at The Garage!!



reviewicon
02/10/2020

Chris is always knowledgable. I give him full control over what needs to be done for my family to be safe. Great pricing and service. Certified mechanics. Family owned. These guys service our ambulances and EMT. Enough for me.



reviewicon
02/03/2020

Great service, honest & reliable. James is great work with.



reviewicon
02/01/2020

Good work done on my daughter's car.



reviewicon
01/31/2020

Very friendly staff. Excellent service and quality work. My car has not run this great since I've had it. Thank you all at The Garage! (The price is right, too!)



reviewicon
01/25/2020

These people were absolutely great!! We were on the way home to Ga. in our RV when we develop mechanical problems. Got to Garage early afternoon and explained we were, like most travelers, behind on the time table. They had no idea what the problem was as it was not detected by diagnostic eqpt. So just had to trouble shoot and by mid -afternoon found the problem. Now, are parts available? If so, on the road mid morning next day. If not, send another night and wait on parts hopefully next day. Lucky for us, parts were in town, repair was completed, and we hit the road that afternoon. I am convinced that they let no grass grow under their feet doing this job. Really can not say enough positive things about this operation.



reviewicon
01/18/2020

Efficient and reasonable. 10/10 would recommend to any and everyone.



reviewicon
01/10/2020

Chris was very professional and got our vehicle back to us faster then I expected and fixed our issue. Roxanne Garcia



reviewicon
01/05/2020

My car was repaired in a timely manner. Employees are knowledgeable and professional.



reviewicon
01/02/2020

The Garage took good car of my car. Thank you



reviewicon
12/24/2019

Very knowledgeable and professional, got my car back in a timely manner. Very satisfied!



reviewicon
12/26/2019

First time using this garage and I will be using them from now on. Friendly mechanic and staff. Got my car done very quickly and was the price I was quoted. I was very impressed!



reviewicon
12/20/2019

Easy going and don't need appointment. Fast and great communication


reviewiconFair and do a great job!
12/03/2019

I take all my personal and work vehicles here. They are fair and do a great job. I love this place.


reviewicon

Fast, honest, knowledgeable! They got us up and running at minimal cost. I recommend their service if you want it done right!


reviewicon

My engine light came on, and The Garage was highly recommended. I was not disappointed. They diagnosed the car and uncovered the problem-the wrong spark plugs were installed and it caused some of the coils to go bad. Ray was a pleasure to work with. The service was excellent. The repair has been very reliable. These guys are experts and offer excellent service including shuttle service and towing. I am so thankful for a place like this.



reviewicon

I first used the Garage when my check engine light came on. They were able to figure out the problem, got a quote, ordered the part and got my car up and running as fast as possible. They even had a diagram and explained what was going on in my car. So when I was having brake issues, I did not hesitate to take it in to them. Once again they were fast efficient and I feel very honest. They did not pressure me and had wonderful service and communication with us. I would highly recommend them. It is great to have a business like this in our community.



reviewicon

The staff at The Garage were very knowledgeable and friendly. My engine light came on while I was here from out of town visiting, and they really helped me out when time was of the essence. I highly recommend The garage, they are good people!



reviewicon

Brought my Mini in to have engine problems diagnosed after car limped around, misfired and failed all attempts I made to get it running properly. Ray and his techs determined that the high pressure fuel pump was failing. This was going to be a $1200 repair. The crew found that Mini had extended the repair warranty as a result of a defect with the HPFP. I was able to have the Mini dealership repair it at no cost. These guys put in an extra effort to save me big bucks. That's the business I want to deal with. Honesty and integrity are 2 traits I prefer to do business with!



reviewicon

The least stressful automotive shop experience I've ever had was when I brought my Acadia in for repairs here last week. The staff was so helpful and the technicians know their stuff. I truly appreciate your great service!



reviewicon

Professionals at what they do. I will never take my car anywhere else. Thanks guys!



reviewicon

Mike and his crew are the BEST!



reviewicon

I highly recommend anyone taking their vehicle to The Garage for excellent Customer Service and Quality Work. I definitely will be back!



reviewicon

I want to thank you for your outstanding service on my 1999 Subaru Legacy. There were some serious engine problems that your mechanic found and repaired. I could not believe how smooth my car ran as I drove it home that night. You've won me and my husband as dedicated customers going forward.



reviewicon

Great service. Thank you



reviewicon

I was visiting from Denver, Colorado and had an accident a few miles from The Garage. Someone at the scene recommended them and I'm so glad! They were understanding, professional and went out of their way to help get me back on the road. I would highly recommend them. Thanks guys!!



reviewicon

Had my truck towed in while traveling thru ALB after a week on the road. Was taken in quickly although they seemed pretty busy. Given an estimate of time to evaluate and once done, a price and time. Was right on and work was done promptly and we were on our way again. Very professional and helpful. Thanks! Jenene Koegel, AZ



reviewicon

I have taken several of my vehicles here several times. All the employees have been courteous and helpful. The repair work is always excellent and reasonably priced. I don't take my vehicles to any other auto repair shop anymore.



reviewicon

Very Impressed. My truck broke down and I had it towed to the Chevy dealer I bought it from years and years ago. After some sticker shock from the repair estimate, I called The Garage to compare prices. Needless to say, The Garage towed it (for free) out of the dealer and I ended saving about 20%. Thanks!



reviewicon

Definitely a five star shop! Albuquerque needed a place like this, a place that provides expert repairs at a fair price. I'm a customer for life!



reviewicon

Wonderful shop. My husband took his Toyota 4Runner in for AC issues. They found the problem very quickly, called us quickly, and repaired it promptly. We will return and recommend them to anyone!



reviewicon

Stopped by this garage on my way through town on a long drive moving to another state. A piece of my front end was dragging the ground and my front tire, and I needed a quick solution to get to my destination. The owner was super helpful, fixed me a good solution and didn't charge me a penny. Really friendly and I would recommend this place to anyone who needs a new place for car repair. They will treat you fairly and take care of you.



reviewicon

The best thing about the garage is that they are quite frank with you. I brought them an SUV with 150,000 miles, ten years, zero suspension, and a major oil leak. I asked them if they could help me prepare to drive the car 1,500 miles with little to no worry. I'm glad to say they delivered as I am now writing this review from that location. Not a single issue. If anything, they gave me the peace-of-mind I was seeking in helping me best prepare for the journey. Well done, boys.



reviewicon

I took my car in to The Garage to have my breaks checked. They got me in on short notice. They checked the breaks and said I only needed the breaks cleaned and adjusted but that there was still plenty of life left in the break pads. The total cost was about $60 - much less than I was expecting! I was out and on my way within an hour and the breaks have been working great since. I felt really good about taking my car here because they told me exactly what my car needed and did not try to up sell me on repairs that I didn't need yet.



reviewicon

The Garage is "The "Bomb"!!! Last week my son and I were traveling across country from Nashville to L.A. My starter went out in Albuquerque around 11:00 a.m. I called Tim and he said he could get me in fairly quickly so we managed to get the car started and took it straight to the garage. This all happened on the Friday afternoon before Memorial Day weekend so I'm quite sure Tim was short handed and everyone that was working there was daydreaming of the 3 day weekend coming up! Not a problem!! They got me in, diagnosed repaired and on my way to Grand Canyon National park by 1:45 p.m. I can guarantee you that if I lived in Albuquerque or anywhere near it they would be my exclusive mechanic. I have 7 cats so I know something about mechanics and these guys are good and honest. Thanks Tim and the girls at the desk for taking such good care of us in what could have otherwise been a very bad situation.



reviewicon

This place is great!! The tow truck driver, receptionist and the guys that fix the cars all wonderful. Great experience during a tough time! Fair pricing too!



reviewicon

Very fast and professional. They did an excellent job on my Honda. I'm very pleased and I highly recommend them.



reviewicon

Great experience. I have used The Garage on Western Trail twice now, once for a second opinion and once for an oil change. Having been there twice, I think I have a fair opinion of the whole program. Both visits consisted of honesty and professionalism. My vehicle concerns were explained to me and there was no pressure to purchase the traditional upsell items like the quick service places are always trying to do. I feel like I received great service, both times.



reviewicon

If you live on this side of town and you have never tried these guys, you fail. Free towing and shuttle, ace mechanics and legitimate labor rate is what I found in my experiences with The Garage.



reviewicon

Wonderful! I can't say enough about how happy I was with my experience at The Garage. Traveling through on my way to Arizona from Michigan and had car trouble. I found them and they squeezed me in. Ended up needing a new radiator and other things so yes, it was pricey and I had to hang out for about 4 hours or so. BUT. I was treated so well by Melanie up front, by James who diagnosed the problems and fixed my drivers side door just because. I was traveling with a dog and they let her stay in the lobby with me the entire time. Provided water for her, beverages for me, snacks, television, conversation, you name it. Their superior customer service skills made a problematic situation as comfortable as it could be. Even Karl gave me advice about my drive ahead. A huge thank you to all of you for treating me and my pets with such care and compassion! Keep up the great work!!!



reviewicon

I've had an affiliation with The Garage since they opened and I know first hand about their abilities. I have no problem trusting the mechanics with all of my families vehicles. I have personally seen some amazing repairs take place, from nightmare electrical bugs to performance issues that dealerships couldn't fix. It doesn't matter if you own a European or Asian vehicle, or an American made car, truck or van, The Garage has an expert on site for all of them. A few of the mechanics are even certified to repair heavy duty trucks, buses, and commercial equipment. The total package is an impressive one, and if you haven't had a repair at The Garage yet, you are missing out on high end repairs at competitive prices. The Garage is locally owned and operated. They have built a repution in Albuquerque of quality and value. I can say with all confidence that the staff of The Garage can handle any and all of your automotive needs, from towing and minor service, all the way up to complex diagnostics and major system repairs.



reviewicon

The dealer told me that I needed a fuel pump, so I called to get a price quote. Their price was really good, so they towed it for free out of the dealership. They diagnosed it and I really didn't need a fuel pump. They fixed a bad connection at a relay and the truck has been fine ever since. Thank you for your honesty and not taking advantage of us. As a return customer now, I have verified that The Garage is a first class operation. I am always treated like I am their only customer and the repairs are priced fair for the level of quality I have come to expect.



reviewicon

A happy customer for the past 5 years! Just helped myself to a free tow...Thanks!



reviewicon

Tim and James are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Returned my mother's call very quickly and went out of their way get her car in and returned fast.



reviewicon

They have done good honest work for me, and let me know that they are willing to take care of me and my car, not just my money.



reviewicon

The staff was extremely courteous, kind, and generous. Felt like we were being welcomed into someone's home rather than a repair shop. We were also given complimentary cookies, food and water. It was also a really clean place. On top of that, the repair was done in no time. If you're in Albuquerque, I highly recommend The Garage!



reviewicon

Prompt and reliable service!



reviewicon

Tim was fantastic! He was very helpful and informative. He kept us in the loop throughout the whole process. It's nice to know I can go somewhere and work with honest helpful people. I would definitely work with him again!



reviewicon

The customer service and integrity were fantastic. Everyone was very nice, accommodating and honest. I went in for brakes and they were kind enough to let me know that I actually had about 50% left on my brakes and that I didn't need new ones yet. I truly appreciate the honesty - they could have taken my money but they advised me it wasn't time - that is integrity. They will treat you fairly, are highly ethical and extremely nice.



reviewicon

I handed my truck over to The Garage for some rear end work and engine cooling fix. Since then I have had zero issues with the work they performed. When I originally called them they gave me an honest quote and didn't play the "bring it in" games most other mechanics play. After talking to several other shops and reading reviews I decided on giving them my business. As soon as I walked in the door they were very courteous and the lobby area was clean. I was assisted right away and was given a courtesy ride home. The tech kept in touch with me and let me know exatly what needed to be done. When the vehicle was finished in just a few days I was suprised that the final cost was hundreds below the original quote. Thanks again, you have my future business.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At The Garage in Albuquerque

Cost Saving Tips
General Vehicle Maintenance
Auto Repair Near Barelas

coupons

Public Servants and Military receive 10% off parts and labor!

view coupon

Up to $50 in savings!

  • ACDelco
  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Jasper
  • AAA Approved Auto Repair
  • ASE Master Technician
  • BBB Accredited Business
  • Wix Filters
  • Parts Plus
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 06/22/2024
Very polite, great service, reasonable price, and a military discount. I took my car in earlier this week needing a couple things done and one thing monitored and they explored the problems, gave me a full report, fixed things, and had it done by Friday. They also give a 3 year warranty on parts and a 1 year warranty on labor!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 505-352-5152 X